St Catharines Jr A 1990-91
Team  -  2020

Few Junior ‘A’ lacrosse teams win back-to-back Canadian national championships, but the Jim Brady coached St. Catharines Athletics did it to much acclaim in 1990 and 1991.

Led by MVP Randy Mearns and the high scoring Kilgour brothers Darris, Travis and Rich, the Athletics defeated Richmond, BC’s Outlaws for the 1990 title, and with an MVP performance from Tom Hawke, exceptional goaltending by Clayton Henry and Jason Lacombe, and outstanding defence by Darren Mutch defeated the Victoria Eagles for the 1991 title.