1999 Vancouver Carlings 1961 1967

Vancouver Carlings 1961 - 1967
Team  -  1999

The Vancouver Carlings were the dominant team in the Canadian Senior A Lacrosse from 1961-1967, and represented one of the greatest collections of talent ever to play the game.  

Over their seven year reign they won 1xx of 189 games including six ties) for a winning percentage of 66.4. They were four-time winners of the Inter City Lacrosse Leaque regular season title and five-time Mnn Cup Finalists, winning the national title four times.  

Eleven different Carlings players were selected to the league's First All-Star team and, in perhaps their greatest legacy, sixteen of the team's members have been elected to the Canadian Lacrosse Hall of Fame in the players' Category.

Mann Cup Champions: 1961-1963-1964-1967

Mike Kelley Man Cup MVP:  1961 - Bill Barbour 
(inducted 1985)
Mike Kelley Man Cup MVP: 1963 - Gordon Gimple (inducted 1973)